Zack the Toy Poodle

Stubborn and Sneaky Toy Poodle

He was only 2 months old when I got him. Look at him, how can you not hug something that furry and fluffy.

Introducing Zack the Toy Poodle. He came into my life on 1st May 2011. Cheeky and mischievous, extremely loud and stubborn. They say, like mother like son. Fell in love with him instantly

He is my best friend and someone that I can always count on whenever im feeling down, sad or in tears.

He will just walk over and be nest to you until you feel better. He jumps around with joy and so much happiness when you’re home from work.

Seeing the happiness in him just washes aways my stressful day.

However, he gets over protective and not very friendly with strangers. In first two years, he was a very quiet and obedient dog. He then became over possessive and would start barking at anyone who comes near me.

He’s eight year old now and five years ago, I was in a very bad relationship. Seeing how Zack suffered a little makes me regret and guilty for not paying much attention to him or even letting that happened to him.

I fought back with my ex boyfriend and we often get into fights because I was protecting Zack from him – abusing. It was one of my biggest regrets for letting that happened, even worse, continuing that TOXIC RELATIONSHIP.

After a two years relationship, I finally realised and came to my senses.

I HAD ENOUGH! This is just too much and clearly it’s not a never gonna be a healthy relationship.

I was crying almost everyday. Lies after lies and he is just a womaniser!

I cannot tolerate that anymore.

I know my worth and value!

I do not deserve someone like that in my life!

So I told him to LEAVE.

Well, that’s another whole different story and I’m not going to share in this post.

This is about Zack and I don’t know how my life would be without him.

I love him to bits and I swear I will never make the same mistake ever again.

Thanks for reading. 😊


“When the dog looks at you, the dog is not thinking what kind of a person you are. The dog is not judging you.” – Eckhart Tolle


Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.