Some of my Favorite

The Upside Down House

In year 2015. That’s when I recently started a company selling knee joints injections.

I was referred to a client in Kuching, Sarawak located in East Malaysia. So I made a sales trip there to visit a couple of his key clients to promote the product.

Spent a couple of days visiting amazing orthopaedic doctors, enjoyed some local food and visited this upside down house. My sister decided to take a couple of days off work and followed me to Kuching, Sarawak.

we wanted to do more but only had 3 days there. And most of the places we wanted to visit is a long drive away from where were.

So, keep all that for next time.

This upside down house is the nearest to where we were and we could online visit one place before our flight back home which is on the same day.

Sad but still, we were happy to be able to have some sisterly time together. As I remembered, our last trip together was to Krabi, Thailand and it was years ago.

well, we do get busy in our own schedule but nothing is better than just having an amazon quiet lunch or dinner with only your sister apart from friends and parents.

So, about this upside down house…

It was my first time – even though there’s one in Kuala Lumpur. Just never had the time to go. Finally with one full day off away from Kuala Lumpur. We decided to make it happen.

There’s a small entrance fee which I can’t remember exactly how must it cost – Not expensive.

Just a tip – visit during off peak hours when there’s not many people. Otherwise, you will never be able to take good shots of yourself or you might just need to wait until the rest is done with their “Ten” or “Twenty” snaps of images.

Goodness gracious, I’m sorry.. I didn’t mean to offend anyone that loves taking hundreds of snaps.

I don’t get it sometimes, maybe I’m not that sort of person who would take more than 5 shots with the same scenary or location. All I need is just two or three – choose the best from there.

For the adventurers and art lovers, if you happen to be in Borneo. Have fun visiting this upside-down house and enjoy the local food.

It’s delicious.

Thanks for reading. 😊

Here are some pictures from the galley.



What’s the good of news if you haven’t a sister to share it ? – James DeVries


Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.